Home   >   Movie Stars   >   Y   >   Susannah York
Susannah York

Susannah York

Susannah York (born January 9, 1941) is a British actress. She studied at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London. In 1960 she made her first movie, Tunes of Glory, costarring with Alec Guinness and John Mills. She was nominated for a Best Supporting Actress Oscar for They Shoot Horses, Don't They? (1969).

Her writing career is less well-known. In the 1970s she wrote two children's fantasy novels, In Search of Unicorns (1973), revised (1984) and Lark's Castle (1976), revised (1986).

Note: This profile was written in or before 2004.

Susannah York Facts

Birth NameSusannah Yolande Fletcher
BirthdayJanuary 9, 1941 (83)
BirthplaceLondon, England, United Kingdom

Selected Filmography

Jane Eyre
Superman: The Movie
P.D. James: The Essential Collection
A Man For All Seasons
The Calling
Superman II
A Christmas Carol
The Ray Bradbury Theater: The Complete Series
Continue » Find more details on the Susannah York Movies page